MarketClub Review

PENNY STOCKS

Penny Stocks
Stocks under 1
Stocks under $2
Stocks under $3
Stocks under $4
Stocks under $5
Stocks under $10
Stocks under $15
Stocks under $20
Daily Hot Stocks
Best Penny Stocks
Penny Stocks to Watch
Penny Stocks to Buy
OTC Stocks
Pink Sheet Stocks
Dollar Stocks

Most ACTIVE STOCKS

NYSE Stocks
NASDAQ Stocks
AMEX Stocks
Most Active Stocks
Most Active Penny Stocks
Stock Earnings Calendar

Technical Stock Screeners

Technical Stock Screener
MACD Screener
Candlestick Screener
RSI Stock Screener
Stochastic Stock Screener
Moving Average Stock Screener
Volume Stock Screener
Stock Price Screener
Bollinger Bands Stock Screener
Oversold Stocks
Overbought Stocks
Stock Screener
Penny Stock Screener
Best Dividend Stocks
High Dividend Stocks
Dow Jones Stocks
Small Cap Stocks
Large Cap Stocks
Mid Cap Stocks
Micro Cap Stocks
Blue Chip Stocks
Top Penny Stocks
List of Penny Stocks
Penny Stocks List
Stocks To Watch
Stock Market Simulator
TSX Stock Screener
ASX Stock Screener
LSE Stock Screener
Forex Screener

What Time Does The Stock Market Close

The US Stock Exchanges such as the NYSE, NASDAQ and AMEX open at 9:30am EST and close at 4:00pm EST.

For long term investors, knowing when the stock market opens and closes is not important. However, for short term traders knowing when the stock market open and close is critical because the market generally opens by the amatuer and close by the professional traders. The earnings report which could have major effects on stock prices are usually reported before the market opens or after the market closes. 

Here is a list of opening and closing times for all the major stock exchanges in the global market today.

New York Stock Exchange (NYSE)

Open: 9:30am EST / 14:30 Universal Time Code (UTC)
Close: 4:00pm EST / 21:00 UTC

National Association of Securities Dealers Automated Quotation System (Nasdaq)

Open: 9:30am EST / 14:30 UTC
Close: 4:00pm EST / 21:00 UTC

American Stock Exchange (AMEX)

Open: 9:30am EST / 14:30 UTC
Close: 4:00pm EST / 21:00 UTC

Toronto Stock Exchange (TSK)

Open: 9:30am EST / 14:30 UTC
Close: 4:00pm EST / 21:00 UTC

London Stock Exchange (LSE)

Open: 8:00am GMT / 08:00 UTC
Close: 4:30pm GMT / 16:30 UTC

Australian Securities Exchange (ASX)

Open: 9:50am AEST / 23:50 UTC
Close: 4:12pm AEST / 06:12 UTC

New Zealand Stock Market (NZSX)

Open: 10:00am NZST / 22:00 UTC
Close: 5:00pm NZST / 05:00 UTC

Tokyo Stock Exchange (TSE)

Open: 9:00am JST / 00:00 UTC
Close: 3:00pm JST / 06:00 UTC

Hong Kong Stock Exchange (HKEX)

Open: 9:20am HKT / 01:20 UTC
Close: 4:00pm HKT / 08:00 UTC

Shanghai Stock Exchange (SSE)

Open: 9:30am CST / 01:30 UTC
Close: 3:30pm CST / 07:00 UTC

Shenzhen Stock Exchange (SZSE)

Open: 9:30am CST / 01:30 UTC
Close: 3:30pm CST / 07:00 UTC

Taiwan Stock Exchange (TSE)

Open: 9:00am CST / 01:00 UTC
Close: 1:30pm CST / 05:30 UTC

Korea Stock Exchange (KRX)

Open: 9:00am JST / 00:00 UTC
Close: 3:00pm JST / 06:00 UTC

Mexican Stock Exchange (BMV)

Open: 8:30am CST / 15:30 UTC
Close: 3:00pm CST / 21:30 UTC

Bursa Malaysia (MYX)

Open: 9:00am MYT / 01:00 UTC
Close: 5:00pm MYT / 09:00 UTC

Singapore Exchange (SGX)

Open: 9:00am SGT / 01:00 UTC
Close: 5:00pm SGT / 09:00 UTC

Philippine Stock Exchange (PSE)

Open: 9:30am PST / 01:30 UTC
Close: 3:30pm PST / 07:30 UTC

Indonesian Stock Exchange

Open: 9:30am WIB / 02:30 UTC
Close: 4:00pm WIB / 09:00 UTC

Stock Exchange of Thailand (SET)

Open: 10:00am ICT / 03:00 UTC
Close: 4:30pm ICT / 09:30 UTC

Wiener Börse AG / Vienna Stock Exchange

Open: 8:55am CET / 07:55 UTC
Close: 5:35pm CET / 16:35 UTC

Ukrainian Exchange (UX)

Open: 10:00am EET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm EET / 15:30 UTC

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE)

Open: 9:15am IST / 03:45 UTC
Close: 3:30pm IST / 10:00 UTC

National Stock Exchange of India (NSE)

Open: 9:15am IST / 03:45 UTC
Close: 3:30pm IST / 10:00 UTC

Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE)

Open: 9:30am IST / 04:00 UTC
Close: 2:30m IST / 09:00 UTC

Johannesburg Stock Exchange (JSE)

Open: 9:00am CAT / 07:00 UTC
Close: 5:00pm CAT / 15:00 UTC

Frankfurt Stock Exchange (FSX)

Open: 8:00am CET / 07:00 UTC
Close: 10:00pm CET / 21:00 UTC

Istanbul Stock Exchange (ISE)

Open: 9:30am EET / 07:30 UTC
Close: 5:30pm EET / 15:30 UTC

Amman Stock Exchange (ASE)

Open: 10:00am EET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 12:00pm EET / 10:00 UTC

Euronext Paris (EPA)

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CET / 16:30 UTC

Swiss Exchange (SIX)

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CET / 16:30 UTC

Berne eXchange (BX)

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 4:30pm CET / 15:30 UTC

Spanish Stock Exchange (BME)

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CET / 16:30 UTC

Milan Stock Exchange (MTA)

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:25pm CET / 16:25 UTC

Euronext Amsterdam (AMS)

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:40pm CET / 16:40 UTC

Helsinki Stock Exchange (OMX)

Open: 10:00am EET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 18:30pm EET / 16:30 UTC

Stockholm Stock Exchange (OMX)

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CET / 16:30 UTC

Oslo Stock Exchange (OSE)

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CET / 16:30 UTC

Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE)

Open: 10:00am WAT / 09:00 UTC
Close: 4:00pm WAT / 15:00 UTC

Irish Stock Exchange (ISE)

Open: 8:00am GMT / 08:00 UTC
Close: 4:30pm GMT / 16:30 UTC

Bolsa de Valores de Sao Paulo (Bovespa)

Open: 10:00am BRST / 13:00 UTC
Close: 17:00pm BRST / 20:00 UTC

Copenhagen Stock Exchange (CSE)

Open: 9:00am CST / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CST / 16:00 UTC

Warsaw Stock Exchange (GPW)

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CET / 16:30 UTC

What Time Does The Stock Market Open